Under Construction

“Under Construction” is appropriate not just for my re-launch of this blog; it also describes the status of my career and future plans.  I believe it was Chaucer who first said “All [good] things must come to an end.”  And, so … after 11 great years my successful tenure at Entercom Indianapolis has come to an end. 

I’m very thankful for the opportunity to have worked for/with David Field, Pat Paxton, Bill Pasha, all the killer PDs & RVPs in the company, (former VP/GM) Phil Hoover, and too many others to list individually.  Entercom is truly one of the best companies in radio.  I’m proud of the brands we built and the talent I had the privilege to watch make fun, compelling, engaging content.  I wish nothing but success to the Dave Smiley Radio Show, Kim Iverson, Dave Decker, Hunter, Abdul, Z99.5, my1079, Fox News/Talk 1430, and the next lucky person to be honored with the opportunity of programming at Entercom Indianapolis.  I sincerely hope our paths cross again soon.

Centuries after Chaucer, the very wise Alexander Graham Bell adds some optimism:  “When one door closes another door opens; but we so often look so long and so regretfully upon the closed door, that we do not see the ones which open for us.”  It is with that spirit I eagerly begin the search for my next challenge.  In getting ready for my first job search in more than a decade, I realized the blog I started a couple years ago to share ideas with friends would also be a great forum to both remain engaged in the industry and give prospective employers more depth to my experience.  It’s been almost one year exactly since my last post; but, here we go!  I hope you’ll find the new updates to be interesting and, more importantly, I encourage you to share your comments.

Meanwhile, I can be reached to discuss job openings or lessons in Madden ’11 by email to scott@scottsands.com or radiopd@comcast.net or 317-496-7268.  Oh yeah; if you’re hiring, here’s a link to my career summary.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

